Fashion Focus

Hello my lovely Fashionistas! I hope you all had wonderful weekends filled with wine, love, and shopping. I know that I have been slacking lately and my crazy busy schedule is no excuse but I’m ready to get my act together again! To make up for the lack of Fashion Friday, I decided to double it up this week and stick one in today.

Image

The first part of my outfit that I think really brings it together is the bag. A large bag is not only beneficial for the obvious but it also commands the attention of those around you. You are making a statement by carrying something that is much larger than it needs to be which is exactly what we Fashionistas want.

 

IMG_4449The second part of my outfit that is eye catching is the patterned jeans. Skinny jeans have been in for what seems like decades but what I have noticed even more so is the increase in patterend skinny jeans. Leopard print is a staple pattern for decades and at this rate it seems that it will never go out of style.

IMG_9065

 

The last piece of my outfit that ties it all together are my Steve Madden boots. Spikes became a huge fashion trend this year whether it was on clutches, blouses or in this case, shoes. Fashionistas have been attempting to rock the grunge look this season and spikes add a somewhat badass feel to an outfit.

 

Jacket – Tobi

Dress – Brandy Melville

Pants – Urban Outfitters

Boots – Steve Madden

Purse – Urban Outfitters

