BoxyCharm Review

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

So I’ve known a lot of people that have subscribed to these once a month makeup delivery type deals and I figured that after years of going back and forth I’d just give it a try. The first box that I received was from BoxyCharm ($21/month for full size products). Every month you get between 4-5 products that the company choses so it’s a toss up but keeps things interesting. I decided to give my honest opinion about each product – in my opinion a pretty good box.

ModelCo BRONZE SHIMMER – I really like the shade but can do without the shimmer. That’s a personal opinion because I always prefer matte but I definitely plan to try this out for festivals.

The Lip Bar Lipstick (Shade: “kiss me”) – I’m obsessed with this lipstick and shade. It’s a bright coral that looks even better on and although I’ve never tried this brand before it makes my lips feel so smooth.

Bodyography Essential Brow Trio – I really like this trio because you can also use it as an eyeshadow and I’m all about the multi use products. I’m super loyal to my Gimme Brow by Benefit but want to try this for sure.

Bodyography Brow Brush – A staple brush that I’ve already gotten plenty of use out of.

Lauren B. Beauty Nail Polish (Shade: “#imJuicing”) – I was super excited to check out this product until I saw the color..call me crazy but I haven’t painted my nails green since middle school so I doubt I’ll get much use from this.

