Boxycharm Review No. #3 (July 2015)

BOXYCHARMJULY

Ugh guys! I worked so hard this month trying to do something different for my Boxycharm review and it just did not work out as planned but I’ve already been planning for next month so August for sure will be the new unveiling of my video “vlogger” style review of my box.

Regardless I felt that you were entitled to still being able to see what was in July 2015’s box and how I felt about the products ( hint hint I liked a lot of them despite my always brutally honest opinions). Below you’ll see the links and prices to each product along with my feels about each product.

 

MDMflow Greater Than Mascara ($35 or 21 GBP) 

I’m always down to try new mascaras but this one fell really short for me. There was an issue where Boxycharm had to reach back out to us because we needed to know exactly how to prime the wand before using and that did help my opinion on the product. I I think that I’ll be sticking to my old classic favorite mascara. The tube shape and color is pretty though.

Vasanti Professional Blush Brush ($29)

LOVE this brush, seriously can I say that enough..? I was originally concerned that it would be too small for a blush brush but apparently Vasanti knows their stuff because it ended up being perfect. I use it for my makeup everyday now and finally was able to ditch that small mini brush that comes in my blush for this gorgeous new one.

yourMinerals Transparent Veil Setting Powder ($26)

Face stuff again..but I did try this one out and not bad actually. It didn’t make me break out which is always my main concern with new skin products and I used it on my T-Zone only because that’s where I tend to get oily throughout the day. I feel like this is a product that’s only easy to put on at home though because the loose powder. 

gorge I’ll make you look amazing daily spray ($29.95)

Leave in conditioners are funny to me for some reason. Because I have super thin hair I can’t always use leave in conditioners regularly but I did try out this product twice since I recieved my box. It’s not a bad product but it’s also not my favorite, but like I said this could be because my hair is so thin. If  I had thick hair I’d try and use it everyday (if anything just for the smell because it smells AMAZING). 

OFRA Cosmetics Universal Eyebrow Pencil ($13)

Behold, my favorite product this month. I usually dislike eyebrow pencils because I feel like they’re difficult to use to get the look I want to achieve but this one is special to me because it’s waterproof! And it really works! I bring this with me to the beach, lake, pool, sprinkler, whatever and it hasn’t failed me once. 

(This post is not sponsored) 

BOXYCHARM ($21/Month for 4-5 full size high end products)

