Local Artist Spotlight: Jimmy Kurzawa

Happy Wednesday! Today I want to blog about a project that I helped a friend out with over the weekend! Through school I was fortune enough to meet a lot of cool people, Jimmy being one of them. It’s always inspiring to me to see artists at work in their natural habitat and Jimmy was no exception. Shooting with him was fun and professional and as a somewhat naive “model,” I couldn’t have been more comfortable throughout the experience. Below are a few of my favorite shots Β β€” I had such a hard time choosing because as you can see his work is insane! For those of you in the Chicago area, visiting or those interested in photography his social media handles are listed below! You’ll definitely be seeing his work on my blog more.

caitlin-19caitlin-12caitlin-34caitlin-47caitlin-57caitlin-84caitlin-108caitlin-110caitlin-115caitlin-137

Instagram: @jimmykurz

Twitter: @jimmykurz

