Home Sweet Home Style

Happy Friday! It’s been awhile since I wrote an outfit post so I thought what better way to use my time at home than have my mom act as my makeshift photographer and snap a pic or ten.

The summer to fall transition period is always strange because one day it might be 50 degrees and the next it’ll go right back up to 80 degrees (at least in the Midwest). I’m currently obsessed with these wedge shoes I got from Steve Madden back in June, knowing that I’d want to wear them come the colder season! I opted for the nude color to break up my usual all-black wardrobe color palette. I’ve seen way more styles added to a ton of my favorite brands “fall looks” and I can’t wait to start shopping and get some more! I never thought I’d like the wedge shoe style ( because I’m 5’6 and I never really thought it fit in with my personal style) but after trying it I honestly can’t get enough! Unfortunately both my sweater and top are boutique finds but I tried my best to find a similar style!

img_0829

img_0830

img_0826

img_0827

 

Shop My Look

Shoes

Leggings

Sweater (Similar)

Top (Similar)

 

 

